A professional team involved in its community

Our Mission

DL HERITAGE’s social project is to promote art in the city and in everyday life, to bolster professional conservator work through the education of the public, and to bring individual and collective fulfillment to its employees and collaborators.

We believe that art is a vector of collective development and economic growth; a way to overcome social inequalities, and to promote culture and open-mindedness. By caring for works of art, we ensure the continuation of the message of artists and artisans who have marked our urban and rural environments.

We strive to offer our clients the best service at the best price and to complete our projects in the best possible conditions. Innovative and forward-thinking, we promote creativity and the integration of new technologies into our profession.

From a commercial perspective, DLH is one of the main professional art conservation companies in Quebec. We aim to offer a multidisciplinary and efficient service of the highest quality and at competitive rates.

Notre équipe

Our team of professionals with degrees in conservation and museology offers you unequal quality assurance. In addition to providing a stimulating environment for our employees, we make sure to offer the highest level of satisfaction to our customers.
Équipe DL Heritage

Our commitments

In addition to the improvement of urban and rural environments through the preservation of cultural property, DL HERITAGE commits to its community by adopting durable practices and supporting local culture.

Our commitments to the community:

  • Offer tools and solutions to owners of collections of public art and heritage buildings to ensure the maintenance and the promotion of cultural heritage.
  • Support the artistic community through the acquisition of artworks by emerging Canadian artists. 
  • Restore artworks on the verge of disappearance and long-forgotten works of art for collective enjoyment. 
  • Offer discounts to not-for-profit organizations. 
  • Every year, support one philanthropic project that has a direct positive impact on the community.
  • Practice sustainable development by choosing ecological solutions where possible, by raising awareness on environmental values among our employees, and by compensating for double our greenhouse gas emissions by planting trees every year.

Our workshop

DL HERITAGE INC. is located in Montreal, in the Villeray-Saint-Michel district, near the Saint-Michel metro station and main roads.

With more than 4,500 square feet of working space, a 14-foot garage door and 24-foot ceilings, the workshop can house large-scale projects. The conservation lab located on the second floor can also receive many objects and paintings of all sizes, in a secure space guarded 24/7.

Une équipe de professionnels impliquée dans sa communauté

Notre mission

En plus de chercher à améliorer notre environnement urbain et rural par la
préservation du patrimoine, DL HERITAGE s’engage dans sa communauté notamment en adoptant des pratiques durables et en soutenant la culture locale.

Nous pensons que l’art est un moteur d’épanouissement collectif, de croissance économique, de dépassement des inégalités sociales, de promotion de la culture et d’ouverture d’esprit. En prenant soin des œuvres, nous nous assurons de la pérennité du message des artistes et artisans qui ont marqué notre environnement urbain et rural.

Notre objectif est d’offrir à nos clients le meilleur service au meilleur prix et de donner à tous les projets la chance d’être réalisés dans les meilleures conditions. Innovateurs et avant-gardistes, nous favorisons la créativité et l’intégration des nouvelles technologies au sein de notre métier.

Sur le plan commercial, DLH est une des principales entreprises de restauration professionnelle privée au Québec. Notre objectif est d’offrir un service multidisciplinaire efficace et de la plus haute qualité à des prix compétitifs.

Notre équipe

Notre équipe de professionnels diplômés en conservation-restauration et en muséologie vous offre une assurance de qualité inégale.  En plus d’offrir un environnement stimulant à nos collaborateurs nous nous assurons d’offrir le plus haut niveau de satisfaction  à nos clients.
Équipe DL Heritage

Nos engagements

DL HERITAGE a comme projet social la mise en valeur de l’art dans la ville et le quotidien, la valorisation du métier de conservateur-restaurateur professionnel par l’éducation du public et l’épanouissement personnel et collectif de ses employés et collaborateurs.

Nos engagements envers la communauté:

  • Offrir des outils et des solutions aux propriétaires de collections d’art public et de bâtiments patrimoniaux afin d’entretenir et de mettre en valeur l’héritage culturel.
  • Soutenir le milieu artistique par l’acquisition d’œuvres d’art d’artistes canadiens émergents. 
  • Revaloriser les œuvres d’art vouées au rebut pour le plus grand bonheur de la collectivité. 
  • Offrir aux organismes à but non lucratif des réductions sur nos tarifs habituels. 
  • Soutenir annuellement un projet philanthropique qui a un impact positif direct sur la communauté.
  • Pratiquer le développement durable en favorisant des solutions écologiques lorsque possible, en sensibilisant nos employés aux valeurs environnementales et par la compensation du double de nos émissions de gaz à effet de serre par la plantation annuelle d’arbres.

Notre atelier

DL HERITAGE INC. est situé à Montréal, dans l’arrondissement Villeray-Saint-Michel, près du métro Saint-Michel et des axes routiers principaux.

Avec plus de 4 500 pieds carrés d’espace de travail, une porte de garage de 14 pieds de haut et des plafonds d’une hauteur de 24 pieds, l’atelier peut accueillir des projets de grandes envergures. Équipé d’un laboratoire de restauration au deuxième étage, l’atelier peut également accueillir de nombreux objets et peintures de toute les tailles et ce dans un endroit sécuritaire surveillé et gardé 24/24.