Our Services

Our services are offered by a team of qualified and accredited professionals dedicated to the preservation of fine arts and heritage.

01

Restoration

Restoration, or remedial conservation, is the act of countering the damaging effects of aging materials on the stability and appearance of cultural property. Restoration slows down or even stops degradation, recreates lost or missing elements, returns physical and historical integrity, and improves the general state of a masterpiece that would otherwise be doomed to disappear.

Restoration combines the theoretical and practical knowledge of our professional and accredited conservators with the expertise of our technicians and craftspeople to stabilize the physical state of artworks and improve their appearance so that future generations can keep enjoying them.

Excellence and the continuous development of the field of conservation are the guiding principles behind every project at DL HERITAGE. Our multidisciplinary team and external collaborators provide expert-level services for the conception, planning, and completion of conservation projects of all sizes on a nationwide scale. DL HERITAGE collaborates with cities, public and private institutions, societies, architects, engineers and general contractors on a regular basis to complete their conservation projects.

Sculpture conservation

Old and contemporary sculptures of all sizes and of all possible materials: metal, wood, fibre glass, stone, concrete, glass, ceramics, textile, plastic, and others.

Monument conservation

Old and contemporary commemorative monuments, cenotaphs, steles, religious monuments.

Public art conservation

Artworks located in interior or exterior public places: in cities, parks, transit areas, schools, buildings.

Conservation of architectural elements

Architectural elements of heritage buildings such as gates, floors, wall decoration, facades and others.

Objects conservation

Historic and decorative objects of all sizes and materials: figurines, vases, medals, silverware, etc.

Archaeological artifacts conservation

Conservation of archaeological artifacts of all eras, origins and materials.

Paintings conservation

Old and contemporary paintings on canvas or rigid supports; oil, acrylics, or other media.

Bronze conservation

Bronze objects and artworks of all sizes requiring a treatment for corrosion, patina retouches, renewal of a protective coating, or any other intervention.

Conservation of frescos, bas-reliefs and murals

Wall art of all media and techniques: painted, ceramics, glass, plaster, concrete or any unusual material.

Metal conservation

Conservation of metal artworks and objects of all sizes, decorative, archaeological or industrial, made of bronze, iron, steel, aluminum and others.

02

Conservation

Conservation is a minimalistic approach which focuses on the long-term preservation and stabilization of cultural property. Our conservation services include examination, documentation, remedial conservation and preventive conservation.

As a company working in the field of historical preservation, DL HERITAGE commits itself everyday to the conservation of cultural property. This commitment is conveyed through all our interventions, which follow the standards and practices established by major national and international organizations.

  • The Canadian Association of Professional Conservators (CAPC)
  • The Canadian Association for Conservation of Cultural Property (CAC)
  • The American Institute for Conservation (AIC)
  • The International Institute for the Conservation of Historical and Artistic Works (IIC)
  • The International Council of Monuments and Sites (ICOMOS)
  • The International Center for the Study of the Preservation and Restoration of Cultural Property (ICCROM
  • Code of Ethics and Guidance for Practice, CAC-CAPC

Examination and condition reporting

The in-situ evaluation of a monument or artwork’s condition helps determine and anticipate their conservation needs. This assessment is always accompanied by a thorough report which lays out the object’s condition in great detail as well as a treatment proposal and/or preventive conservation recommendations.

Conservation treatment

All conservation projects are welcome here! Our main specialty is public and monumental art made of metal, stone, glass, concrete, and fibre glass, but our diverse team can also complete conservation treatments of paintings, textiles, and ceramic, wood, plastic and leather objects.

Collection assessment

Where to start when a large volume of objects or artworks are in need of preventive conservation measures or conservation treatments? We can help you get a clear idea of entire collections’ needs regarding maintenance, conservation treatments, or storage facilities.

Maintenance programs

A maintenance program is essential to ensure the long-term preservation of public artworks’ materials and aesthetic qualities. With our vast experience in public art maintenance and our in-depth knowledge of art materials, we can establish personalized maintenance plans to help you care for your artworks.

Consultation

All questions are welcome! Whether to protect artworks located in the middle of a construction site or to give recommendations for the creation or maintenance of an art object, DL HERITAGE can give their professional advice for the completion of all your projects.

Research and analysis

Through research and scientific analysis, we can answer your questions regarding an artwork or historical object’s material composition.

3D modeling

As a state-of-the-art technology in terms of documentation, 3D modeling helps to closely monitor the evolution of an artwork’s condition and offers many advantages during conservation treatments.

Anti-graffiti emergencies

Choosing a professional art conservator to remove a graffiti from an artwork allows to protect delicate surfaces from the deleterious effects of industrial cleaning methods. DL HERITAGE provides emergency graffiti removal and anti-graffiti application services suitable for vandalized public artworks and historic surfaces.

03

Transportation & Installation

Transportation and installation are crucial moments during which works of art are most vulnerable.

We offer the expertise, supervision, quality control and necessary advice for any transportation and installation projects.

These procedures require a deep knowledge of materials, of fabrication techniques, and, most importantly, of what makes them vulnerable when moved and handled.

Transportation

Safe transportation solutions for short and long distances, adapted to the special needs of artworks.

Removal and installation

Removal and installation of artworks indoors and outdoors, in public and private places. 

Rigging and lifting

Rigging and lifting solutions adapted to an artwork’s special needs during removal, transportation, treatment and installation procedures. There is no artwork too heavy or delicate!

Packaging

Creation of custom packaging and crates for transportation and storage purposes.

Custom supports

Creation of custom supports for artworks for transportation and exhibition purposes.

Storage

Short- and long-term storage solutions for institutions and private individuals requesting it.

04

Emergencies

When the unpredictable strikes, when a cultural property is vandalized or when an accident near an artwork causes damage, a fast response is key to limit the deleterious effects. At DL HERITAGE, we have the resources needed to respond to an emergency in a timely manner which will help reverse the damage and allow you to quickly forget unpleasant surprises!

Graffiti and vandalism emergencies

Choosing a professional art conservator to remove a graffiti from an artwork allows to protect delicate surfaces from the deleterious effects of industrial cleaning methods. DL HERITAGE provides emergency graffiti removal and anti-graffiti application services suitable for vandalized public artworks and historic surfaces.

Emergency response and disaster recovery

No artwork is completely safe from its environment! Acting quickly after accidents like water leaks and projections of foreign materials allows to ensure the proper preservation of the affected artwork or cultural property by interrupting the effects caused by these new factors of deterioration.

Working with us

The full satisfaction of our customers is at the heart of our concerns. We work every day to meet their most demanding restoration and conservation needs.

Nos services

Nos services sont offerts par une équipe de professionnels diplômés et accrédités dédiés à la préservation et à la mise en valeur des arts et du patrimoine.

01

Restauration

La restauration, c’est l’acte de renverser les effets néfastes du vieillissement des matériaux sur la stabilité structurelle et l’apparence des œuvres. Les interventions de restauration retardent, voire freinent la dégradation, restituent les éléments perdus ou manquants, rétablissent l’intégrité physique et historique et remettent en valeur un chef-d’œuvre qui serait autrement voué à disparaître.

La restauration combine l’expertise de nos restaurateurs professionnels et accrédités au savoir-faire de nos techniciens en muséologie et artisans pour stabiliser l’état des œuvres et en améliorer l’apparence afin de pouvoir continuer à les admirer pendant de longues années.

L’excellence et le développement continu du domaine de la restauration-conservation sont au cœur des projets de restauration pris en charge par DL HERITAGE. Notre équipe pluridisciplinaire et nos collaborateurs externes fournissent des services d’experts en conception, planification et réalisation de projets de restauration de toutes envergures et dans tous les coins du pays. Dans le but de concrétiser et réaliser leurs projets de restauration, notre équipe travaille de pair avec les villes, les institutions, les sociétés, les architectes, les ingénieurs et les entrepreneurs généraux.

Restauration de sculptures

Sculptures anciennes et contemporaines, petites et grandes, de tous les matériaux possibles: métal, bois, fibre de verre, pierre, béton, verre, céramique, textile, plastique et autres.

Restauration de monuments

Monuments commémoratifs anciens et contemporains, cénotaphes, stèles, monuments religieux.

Restauration d’art public

Œuvres d’art se trouvant dans les lieux publics intérieurs ou extérieurs: dans la ville, les parcs, les lieux de transit, les écoles, les édifices.

Restauration d’éléments architecturaux

Éléments de décor architectural de bâtiments patrimoniaux tels que les portails, les planchers, le décor mural, les façades et autres.

Restauration d’objets

Objets historiques et décoratifs de tous formats et matériaux: figurines, vases, médailles, argenterie, etc.

Restauration d’artéfacts archéologiques

Restauration d’artéfacts archéologiques de tous âges, origines et matériaux.

Restauration de peintures

Œuvres peintes anciennes et contemporaines, sur toile ou support rigide, à l’huile, acrylique ou autres médiums.

Restauration de bronzes

Œuvres et objets de bronze de tous formats nécessitant un traitement de la corrosion, des retouches de patine, un renouvellement de la couche protectrice ou toute autre intervention.

Fresques, bas-reliefs et murales

Œuvres intégrées aux murs et de tous les médiums: peintes, en céramique, en verre, en plâtre, en béton ou tout autre matériau inusité.

Restauration de métal

Restauration d’œuvres et d’objets en métal de petit et grand format, décoratifs, archéologiques ou industriels, de bronze, fer, acier, aluminium et autres.

02

Conservation

Mieux vaut prévenir que guérir! Plus minimaliste que la restauration, la conservation vise à préserver et stabiliser les biens culturels principalement par des mesures préventives. Nos services en conservation incluent entre autres l’examen, la production de documents, les interventions d’entretien et d’urgence et la conservation préventive.

En tant qu’entreprise œuvrant dans le domaine de la préservation historique, DL HERITAGE s’engage tous les jours à la conservation des biens culturels. Cet engagement s’exprime dans chaque action que nous prenons par le respect des normes et des pratiques établies par les organisations nationales et internationales.

  • L’Association canadienne des restaurateurs professionnels (ACRP)
  • L’Association canadienne pour la conservation et la restauration (ACCR)
  • L’Institut américain pour la conservation (AIC)
  • L’institut international pour la conservation des œuvres historiques et artistiques (IIC)
  • Le conseil international des monuments et des sites (ICOMOS)
  • Le centre international d’études pour la conservation et la restauration des biens culturels (ICCROM)
  • Code de déontologie et guide du praticien, ACCR-ACRP

Examen et constat d’état

L’évaluation sur place de l’état de conservation d’une œuvre ou d’un monument permet de déterminer et d’anticiper les éventuels besoins de restauration-conservation. L’examen est toujours suivi par la rédaction d’un rapport de condition qui présente de manière détaillée l’état de l’œuvre ou du monument et une proposition de restauration ou de conservation selon le besoin.

Traitement de conservation

Tous les projets de restauration-conservation sont les bienvenus ici! Nous nous spécialisons en art public et monumental en métal, pierre, verre, béton et fibre de verre, mais notre équipe diversifiée est aussi en mesure de compléter des traitements de conservation sur des peintures, les textiles, et sur les objets de céramique, de bois, de plastique et de cuir.

Évaluation de collection

Où commencer quand un grand volume d’objets ou d’œuvres a des besoins de restauration et de conservation préventive? Nous sommes là pour vous aider à y voir plus clair et pour évaluer les besoins de collections entières, que ce soit pour l’entretien, les traitements de restauration ou l’évaluation de réserves.

Programme d’entretien

Un programme d’entretien est essentiel pour assurer la bonne préservation des œuvres d’art public, autant sur le plan esthétique que pour la stabilité des matériaux. Grâce à notre grande expérience en entretien d’œuvres d’art et à notre excellente connaissance des matériaux, nous pouvons établir des plans d’entretien adaptés aux œuvres.

Consultation

Toutes les questions sont bonnes! Que ce soit pour assurer la protection d’œuvres situées en plein chantier de construction ou pour émettre des recommandations pour la fabrication ou l’entretien d’une œuvre d’art, DL HERITAGE vous offre son avis de professionnel de la restauration pour l’exécution de tous vos projets.

Recherche et l’analyse

Par la recherche et l’analyse scientifique, nous pouvons répondre à vos questions reliées à la composition matérielle d’œuvres d’art et d’objets historiques.

Modélisation 3D

À la fine pointe de la technologie en termes de documentation, la modélisation 3D permet notamment de surveiller l’évolution de l’état d’une œuvre et offre de nombreux avantages lors des traitements de restauration.

Urgences anti-graffiti

Faire retirer un graffiti d’une œuvre d’art par un restaurateur professionnel permet de prévenir les effets néfastes que peuvent causer les méthodes industrielles sur les surfaces fragiles. DL HERITAGE offre un service d’urgence de retrait de graffitis et d’application d’anti-graffitis adapté aux œuvres d’art et lieux historiques vandalisés.

03

Transport & Installation

Le transport et l’installation sont des moments cruciaux pendant lesquels les œuvres d’art sont le plus à risque d’être endommagées.

Nous offrons l’expertise, la supervision, le contrôle qualité et les conseils nécessaires pour le bon déroulement du transport à l’installation.

Ces procédures requièrent une profonde connaissance des matériaux, de la façon dont les œuvres d’art sont fabriquées et, surtout, de ce qui les rend vulnérables lors des déplacements.

Transport

Solutions de déplacement sécuritaires, sur courte ou longue distance et adaptées aux besoins particuliers des œuvres d’art.

Dépose et installation

Dépose et installation d’œuvres en contexte intérieur et extérieur, en lieu privé et public. 

Gréement et levage

Solutions de gréement et levage adaptées aux besoins des œuvres pour la dépose, l’installation et les manipulations lors des traitements de restauration. Aucune œuvre n’est trop lourde ou trop délicate!

Emballage

Emballage d’œuvres sur mesure et fabrication de caisses de transport et d’entreposage pour la protection à court, moyen et long terme.

Fabrication de supports

Confection sur mesure de supports pour le transport et l’exposition d’œuvres d’art.

Entreposage

Solutions d’entreposage à court, moyen et long termes pour les institutions et les particuliers le nécessitant.

04

Urgences

Quand l’imprévisible frappe, qu’un objet patrimonial est vandalisé ou qu’un accident à proximité d’une œuvre d’art cause des dégâts, la rapidité de la réponse est la clé pour limiter les dommages. Chez DL HERITAGE, nous disposons des moyens nécessaires pour répondre à une urgence dans des délais qui permettront de renverser les effets néfastes et de rapidement mettre les mauvaises surprises derrière vous!

Urgences graffiti et vandalisme

Faire retirer un graffiti d’une œuvre d’art par un restaurateur professionnel permet de prévenir les effets néfastes que peuvent causer les méthodes industrielles sur les surfaces fragiles. DL HERITAGE offre un service d’urgence de retrait de graffitis et d’application d’anti-graffitis adapté aux œuvres d’art et lieux historiques vandalisés.

Après sinistre et accident

Aucune œuvre n’est complètement à l’abri de son environnement! Agir rapidement suite à des imprévus, par exemple des fuites d’eau, des projections de matériaux, permet d’assurer la préservation d’une œuvre ou d’un lieu patrimonial en interrompant les effets causés par ces nouveaux facteurs de détérioration.

Travailler avec nous

La satisfaction pleine et entière de nos clients est au cœur de nos préoccupations. Nous travaillons tous les jours afin de répondre à leurs besoins les plus exigeants en matière de restauration et conservation.